Skip navigation
               Sitemap Contact Us Advanced Search
CONECT Committee

Hanover Park Business C.O.N.E.C.T

Goals

The goal of the Hanover Park Business CONECT ( Committee on Networking, Education, and Community Teamwork) is to strengthen the Village's business community by encouraging retention and expansion of existing businesses in the community. Where possible, the committee encourages efforts to attract new businesses to the Village. These efforts strengthen the Village's economic base while facilitating networking opportunities for the business community. The Committee also serves as a business liaison, providing feedback and suggestions on the impact of activities and regulations on businesses, and supporting Village economic development events and activities related to business and development promotion and marketing, land use and transportation planning, workforce development, etc.

Description of Functions

The Hanover Park Business CONECT responsibilities include promoting the Village's business opportunities through promotional events and activities. CONECT facilitates formal and informal networking opportunities at various Village functions and meetings with representatives of the business community. Specifically, they coordinate and host annual networking activities among local businesses, including:

 

Business After Hours Event

 

Local Business Showcase


The Hanover Park Business CONECT Committee consistently reviews and updates material related to the committee's brochure, the Village's HiLighter newsletter and a host of other promotional publications related to opportunities for businesses within the Village.

Staff continues to work with the Hanover Park Business CONECT regarding development updates and potential business retention, expansion and attraction proposals.

Hanover Park Business CONECT Members

Bungalow Joe's

Angela Ligocki
7406 Jensen Blvd
Hanover Park, IL 60133
p:630-830-8899
email: aperrone0218@yahoo.com

Classic Computer Systems

Kevin Swan
1981 Devon Ave
Hanover Park, IL 60133
p:630-550-5400
email: kswan@salonpro.com

Corrigan Moving Systems

Brian Ducey
4800 Gary Ave
Hanover Park, IL 60133
p:630-317-0100
email:bducey@corriganmoving.com

County Farm Liquors

Ricky Patel
5561 County Farm Road
Hanover Park, IL 60133
p:630-823-7656
email: countyfarmliquor@gmail.com

Delta Insurance Advisors

Jackie Hayden
1873 Grosse Pointe
Hanover Park, IL 60133
p: 855-724-7221
email: Jackie@deltainsuranceadvisors.com

First Eagle Bank Patrick Kaveney

1040 Lake St
Hanover Park, IL 60133
p:630-893-3800
email: pkaveney@febank.com

Hanover Park Branch Library

Gail Tobin - Chairperson
1266 Irving Park Road
Hanover Park, IL 60133
p:630-372-7800
email: gtobin@stdl.org

Hanover Park Community Bank

Adam Cortes, Branch Manager
1400 Irving Park Road
Hanover Park, IL 60133
p:630-837-2700
email: acortes@hanoverparkbank.com

Hanover Park Community Resource Center

1402 Arlington Drive
Hanover Park, IL 60133
p:847-514-4349

Hanover Park Park District

Rick Wulbecker
1919 Walnut Ave
Hanover Park, IL 60133
p:630-837-2468
email: r.wulbecker@hpparks.org

Hanover Park Park Foundation

Michelle Macholl
1919 Walnut Ave
Hanover Park, IL 60133
p:630-837-2468
email: micmac2u@att.net

Jackson Hewitt Tax Services

Balwinder Chhokar
1784 Lake St
Hanover Park, IL 60133
p:630-830-6800
email: mytaxcompany@gmail.com

Menards

Bob Morris
7435 Barrington Rd
Hanover Park, IL 60133
p:630-372-2938
email: hnvrmcam@menards.com

Olde Salem Cafe

Renate Smith
7213 Olde Salem Café
Hanover Park, IL 60133
p: 630.750.0725
oldesalemcafe@outlook.com

Round Ground Metals

Blake Sotern
4825 Turnberry Drive
Hanover Park, IL 60133
p: 224.532.6772
email: bsotern@rgmetals.com

Village of Hanover Park

Herb Porter - Board Liaison
2121 Lake St
Hanover Park, IL 60133
p:630-823-5905
email: hporter@hpil.org

Village of Hanover Park

Shubhra Govind - Staff Liaison
2121 Lake St
Hanover Park, IL 60133
p:630-823-5781
email: sgovind@hpil.org